Donald C. Stone Award

donald-stoneThe DC Stone Award was established in 2010, and is named in honor of Professor Donald C. Stone, Dean of the School of Public and International Affairs at the University of Pittsburgh. He is one of the founding fathers of the IASIA.

This award honors a distinguished international scholar and/or practitioner for advancing the well-being of IASIA. To be eligible for the award, the individual must be recommended or sponsored by an individual and/or institution that is in some demonstrable way affiliated with IASIA.


DC Stone Award Recipients:

2015 : Melchior Powell, Professor at Southern Maryland Higher Education Center, United States

2014: Purshottama Sivanarain Reddy, Professor at University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

2013: Allan Rosenbaum, Director of the Institute for Public Management and Community Services, Florida International University, United States.

2012: OP Dwivedi, Political Science Department, Guelph University, Canada.

International Institute of Administrative Sciences
6th Floor C Block
Rue du Commerce 96
1040 Brussels (Belgium)
Phone : +32-(0)2-536.08.80
Fax : +32-(0)2-537.97.02
E-Mail: [email protected]