The Blog

IASIA Jul14_060614

As is tradition, the Award session took place during the 2014 IASIA Annual Conference in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.

Prior to the closing ceremony, the OP Dwivedi, Pierre De Celles and Donald C. Stone Awards were presented to the happy winners by IASIA President, Michiel S. de Vries.

Award recipients:

OP Dwivedi Award (for significant contribution to public administration and to the advancement of public policy in the world): John-Mary Kauzya, Chief of Public Administration Capacity Branch, Division for Public Administration and Development Management -Department of Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations

Pierre De Celes Award for the best paper presented at the 2013 IIAS-IASIA Joint Congress in Bahrain: Christina W. ANDREWS, Simone RESENDE and Wilson M. ALMEIDA (Brazil) for their paper: DELIVERING EDUCATION TO THE POOR: LESSONS FROM LOCAL GOVERNMENTS IN BRAZIL (accepted by Christina Andrews, on behalf of her co-authors).

Donald C. Stone Award (for a distinguished international scholar and/or practitioner for advancing the well-being of IASIA) : Purshottama Sivanarain Reddy, Professor at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. You can read more about Prof. Reddy’s Award on the University of KwaZulu-Natal’s Newsletter.




IASIA-AIEIA  – International Association of Schools and Institutes of Administration-Association internationale des Écoles et instituts d’administration
About The Author

There are no comments yet, but you can be the first

Comments are closed.

International Institute of Administrative Sciences
6th Floor C Block
Rue du Commerce 96
1040 Brussels (Belgium)
Phone : +32-(0)2-536.08.80
Fax : +32-(0)2-537.97.02